Oh hi

The weekend was a well-deserved one. I took the time I needed for me and I feel rather rested after all the interesting events that has been going on for the past 6 weeks.

Just the other day, I came to realize that school starts soon and it was a pleasant feeling knowing I’ll be occupied at the same time as I am getting closer of realising my dream. I had a meeting with the studies counselor today and we came to great terms on how to work my studies out since I’ve studied before. Due to the changes that’s been done lately and me having studied earlier (the same subjects) made everything very confusing. Luckily, everything cleared out today and I got a brand new plan (read plans) for the coming years.
It feels great even though I have an exam coming up in 10 days. Tomorrow will be a day full of training and studying. I’ll have to bike around town to get it done but I’ll manage. I have to, for the sake of my dream.

To speak of something else, I have no idea why I chose to write in English this time. I guess it has been a while. I also discovered a superpower of mine, or at least I’d like to think of it as a superpower. When cooking the other day, I accidentally put my hand on the frying pan with hot oil. Don’t ask me how, I am just another klutz. Even though it felt like my hand was deep fried, it left no scar at all. On the other hand, when ironing a shirt last week left a black mark on my wrist. So my conclusion is that I’m resistant to hot oil, at least on the palm of my hand. No worries, I won’t try it on any other spot on my body unless I accidentally do it.

And the patch test! Almost forgot I had it done last Friday. Unlike to what I feared, it turned out fine. It just itches a lot due to the healing process. Now I just have to figure out a way to make my economy go around and a way to tell mom I’m getting a tattoo. She’ll wok me up for sure. Or at least I think she will, even though I’m putting a koi fish on the back of my right shoulder. Sure hope Shelly can do it, I wouldn’t accept anyone else.

//c_Cae; trying to find a koi fish pretty enough to scar myself with but apparently Google proved itself useless the second time and I have to draw it myself and let Shelly do the rest of it. One floor down next!

Leave a Reply

