Burning down the house

Since I grew up so close to the hospital, I’ve never paid much attention to the sounds of ambulances and living in a city like Malmö not even fire trucks turn your head. But yesterday my mom and I reacted since those trucks were right outside our windows. After leaving the apartment (I checked out fire fighters and I confirm that they are not as hot as people claim them to be), mom and I stood at a nearby parking lot to check which one of the apartments were set on fire.

It wasn’t a huge fire but I could see that the walls were all black and the air was filled with the smell of burnt glue. The wallpapers must have burnt down. Other than that, I don’t think there was much to it. The police were there too but I don’t think they’re on to something. It was probably an accident. At least I would like to tell myself that.

Here’s some pictures.

At the time this picture was taken (think it’s in the apartment above ours or so), my mom and I were probably by that yellow car on the lot (on the right side of the picture).

//c_Cae; you’d think there’d be a little action but people here are kind of used to this shit so we just stare

Leave a Reply

