The challenge – day 12

Day 12 – Songs you listen to when you’re happy, sad, bored, excited and angry

For me it is easier to determine a genre that describes my feelings as they are. But this is a challenge so I guess I have to do this the hard way. Here goes.

When I’m happy I can pretty much listen to everything but one song in particular is actually Timbuktu – Alla Vill Till Himmelen Men Ingen Vill Dö (rough translate: Everyone wants to go to heaven but no one wants to die). It reminds me of a road trip to Kalmar with my uncle once and it was probably the best thing that happened to all of us that summer. And it just makes me happier.

Usually when I’m sad, I like to let the music play the sadness out of me. Surprisingly it is from a Swedish artist… The Cardigans – Erase/Rewind takes me back to my saddest days of my life so far. To be reminded of how sad I was at that time makes me think of how much I have grown and how I refuse to become like that ever again. It gives me strength and helps me get out of my sadness faster than anything else.

Do I really have to go to the bored part? Fine. I don’t listen to music when I’m bored. I usually browse my inventory for music I want to listen to, play a few random songs once each and then tire of it. When I’m bored, everything is boring to me. Not fish though, an aquarium mends everything.

Oh god. Angry too huh? No mercy here. You could easily tell when I’m angry because that’s when I occupy myself with cleaning (or studying, sometimes combining it) wearing my headphones with almost maximized volume playing anything of Skillet, preferably Monster. I love that song. Absolutely love it. ‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

