A very long weekend

Thursday it is today and I’ve actually accomplished some school work that needed to be done. We’re finally half way and now we just need to calculate a few more sheets before we can start writing. I’m really thankful to be working with a good partner. To help me relax, I decided to ask my Dutch half out and so we took our bikes and went to Bo01 for a frapino. It’s official now, it’s summer.

Tomorrow will be a busy day. I finally get to hang out with my uncle and his wife again. I have missed them so! We do talk on the phone every now and then, but it’s hard to meet when we live about 850 km away from each other. After the annual coffee and cookies at Hollandia, we’ll have to get home fast and get ourselves ready for the huge dinner party we’re having for grandpa’s 80th. I’m so proud of my grandpa, mostly because he does not act anything near his age. One look, and you wouldn’t think he’s a day over 60. I also love him a lot. I can’t describe it with words, and the closest thing I get is that he’s one of the people that have inspired. But most importantly, he has raised me to the amazing klutz I am. Haha, I just realized how that sounds. Anyway, it’ll be a blast tomorrow and I will take pictures.

Other than that, I don’t know if I’ll do much tomorrow. I’ll have to take things day by day now as it is getting a little too much. I am so thankful for my calendar! In case I don’t manage to upload pictures, prepare for a picture bomb anytime soon. Have a good weekend folks!

//c_Cae; off to eat some muesli. I miss cottage cheese :( 

Leave a Reply

