My orchid

I don’t really like getting gifts overall, but yesterday my dad surprised me with an orchid. First of all, I don’t think I’m capable of growing anything. My tomato plants grow only because mom tends to them, but still they are stubborn and they grow slower than they should. Anyway, dad came home yesterday with this yellow orchid and it was too cute to refuse.

I don’t know if he did it on purpose with the color, since I was wearing a yellow shirt and for those who know me, it’s not a surprise that I keep saying I am yellow. Maybe dad picked that up too?

We’ll see how long I can keep this alive ;)

The Harry Potter books I borrowed from Tina are cool. Started reading one of them yesterday, and I got about 200 pages left to read. Reading is a passion of mine, and I always strive to read faster all the time. What is surprising though, is that I read faster when it comes to English texts. Swedish being my second language, is read slower (let’s not mention how fast I can read Chinese…). I have no idea why. At best, I read English books at a pace of 4-5 pages a minute, but when it comes to Swedish books, it’s only 2 pages a minute. I gotta improve that so I’m diving into the book again. Laters~

//c_Cae; tomorrow, Optimus Prime can rock my panties again~

Leave a Reply

