It rained cats and dogs today, but I challenged the sun. Seems like the sun has been shy lately, at least here. I spent my morning thinking of what I could do to make it better for what seems to be on most people’s minds lately – the famine in Africa. I kept wishing the rain could go there for a while. I do donate what I can every month to charity. I know it doesn’t really do a lot, but it’s all I can do for now to help. I just need to finish my education to be ready to go out there and truly make a difference.

Since I’ve been out of school since June, my motivation to study has faltered a little. To change this, I have been looking for inspiration all day long. When being lucky, I catch those people with little sparks of inspiration flowing from them. I take it to heart, and make sure to process it. But what I should be doing is probably to read the articles I have as favorites on Twitter. The first 16 (current favorite count 296) are inspirational quotes I’ve found since I started tweeting. Anyway, today’s motivation was put on after reading the following:

“When writing the story of your life, don’t let anyone else hold the pen.”

//c_Cae; over and out

Leave a Reply

