Just another fresh start of the week

Mondays are always interesting. While many of the people I know are complaining about how long and how much they have to work until it’s another weekend, I like to see it as a fresh start. Although sometimes Mondays are indeed very boring, they’re still the first day of the week. And firsts are always fun (and sometimes very clumsy).

It’s still raining. It feels like last night’s rain never stopped. I don’t mind, but it distracts me. I really want to go out and jump into some pools of water. Yes, I still do it. I keep looking for the biggest ones and since I wear boots now, I don’t have to worry about getting my pants dirty. And yes, people do look at me like I’m retarded. I don’t mind because I laugh about it. As long as I can laugh about it, it’s all okay.

I got a lot to do today. The new school project is starting tomorrow, and today I need to focus on a side-project. But I can’t help but look out the window whenever I hear the raindrops hit it. Not even my music can keep my focused on what I am supposed to do – read scientific articles. The rain… It’s so beautiful.

//c_Cae; enjoy everything like it was the first time…

4 responses to “Just another fresh start of the week

  1. Morning, Caely,

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ygOaNo3M_Hw They’re playing your song…

    Have a good day. (Loved your riff on clumsy:)

    Aloha, D.

    • Loved the song! Thanks a bunch :)

      ps, you do know I feel really uncomfy calling you by name? It’s cause I admire and respect you so much. Really weird when I think about it.

      //Cae

      • “This too shall pass.”

        My extra time on the planet may make me seem full of wisdom (or something else) and the things I’ve done may make me seem as though I’m something special, but let me assure you, I am not.

        I put my pants on the same way as everybody else and the older I get the more I realize I don’t know. Aside from that, the only difference between you and I is that you’re going to get a lot more done than I ever did and you’re going to see some amazing things in your lifetime. Oh, and you speak Swedish. How cool is that?

        So get used to calling me by my name, or just ‘Hey you’ if that’s easier. Either is cool. I’ve found a friend in you and that’s what’s important to me.

        Now, Caely, back to work with you. I’m going to pack up here and drive down to Waimea and headquarters, get a performance review and then go spend a few hours throwing a disc into the wind at Hapuna. Google it, hit images, find one that shows the beach from a distance. Pick a tiny figure in the middle somewhere close to the water. That’ll be me, staring into the setting sun and thanking my lucky stars that I’m still here. And that I know you.

        Aloha,

        D.

  2. Just wanted to comment and say nice page, great to read from people who know what they are talking about.

Leave a Reply

