Energy flow

The following piece is a part of a wonderful society of writers known as the Friday Fictioneers, a great idea by Madison Woods. I usually don’t write anything about it before my story, but I feel like I should after several weeks of absence.

I’d just like to thank all the people who keep coming here to read my latest doodles. And a special thanks to my top commenter, you know who you are D (and everyone else, too). Also, this is my first story that doesn’t reach 100 words (96 I think). There’s a first to everything.

—–

I closed my eyes and wandered off to the direction my heart desired. The meadow was mesmerizing. Rays of light were playing like faeries among the flourishing flora.

I felt my feet getting heavier, and my head lighter. Somehow, a strong sense of tranquility overwhelmed me. It was as if my feet anchored themselves to the ground I stood on.

“Trust us,” gentle whispers said.

My feet felt lighter when my eyes opened again. Before me, the faeries had disappeared since long. Ben was right. All I needed was time for me. Time just to breathe.

15 responses to “Energy flow

  1. Don’t we all just need some time to breath. Very nice.

    Here’s mine: http://teschoenborn.com/2012/03/22/friday-fictioneer-3/

    • We do! My otherwise so busy schedule often has me forgotten about the times needed to take a breather. I was hoping the story could inspire people to take it easy sometimes =)
      Heading your way shortly!

  2. In itself, what a beautiful, fanciful story.

    A much lighter story than I envisioned considering the picture above. I kept expecting it to be a dream or a hallucination, and that the character would suddenly find herself lost in a dark wood with no idea how she got there.

    But in itself, great job. (And maybe I’m just too literal. If so, just ignore that middle paragraph.)

    Mine is here:

    http://littlewonder2.wordpress.com/2012/03/22/friday-fictioneers-lost-sun/

  3. “Faeries among the flourishing flora”–sweet illiteration. Gentle sort of story–like “time to breathe.”

    Mine: http://www.vlgregory-circa1800.vpweb.com/blog.html

  4. Taking in the moment, the time to breathe, so refreshing, as is this tale. Beautifully written.

    Mine is here:
    http://writetuit.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/flash-friday-kill-shot/

  5. Tack för en välskriven blogg!

  6. Haha! Okej? utstrålar? Jag är inte gravid iaf. =P Men jag tycker om solen, det kanske var den som strålade?
    Kram Alexandra

    • haha nej! menade givetvis inte en sån utstrålning haha, har svarat på nåt av dina inlägg :) kram!

  7. Madison Woods

    I think this one was your best yet, Caely – loved it! I’ve always had a special spot in my heart for fairies :)

    • Thanks! Means a lot to me that you say so :) Keeps me going, you know? Excited for this week’s prompt :)

Leave a Reply

