Kivik field trip

Since yesterday, I’ve been away on a field trip with my current course (community and population ecology). It’s interesting, but with a lot of statistics. Not my strongest asset, but that’s also why I’m taking it. Everything is really calm here. The ocean is a 10min walk away from here, and everything is about apples.

While out sampling today, I realized a downside with being pregnant. Uphills are a struggle. Whoever said Scania is flat obviously lied. If it was just me, I wouldn’t care if I fell down the hill and ended up in a lake. Thing is, I’m not alone anymore and I can’t be as careless. And that both has it ups and downs. Down is that I can’t do sampling as I used to (I can’t make myself useful). Up is I really care about this little bundle growing inside of me. 2 more months, and we can finally meet.

It’s funny when I think of it. I didn’t know of it 2 months ago and 2 months from now, we’ll actually meet. I thought my math sucked, but apparently nurses don’t believe you when you try to explain to them that you’re bigger than the usual 3-week pregnant lady (I was about 5 months along by then). I didn’t know whether to laugh or to cry when the nurse told me I was just bloated.

Oh well, back to waiting for whatever dinner the food team of today is making. Oh, I took some pics of the site we were at today. I just have to upload them (if iPhoto allows me to…), before I publish them :)

//c_Cae; a little less than two months and we can finally meet. 

Leave a Reply

