My true love gave to me…

GUILD WARS 2!

There are no words of how much my inner nerd is rejoicing at the moment. My Dutchman bought me Guild Wars 2, and as the MMO freak I am, I’m over the top of joy. At the same time, my pre-labor pains are getting more intense, so this will most certainly be an interesting day. Even my parents are walking on needles it seems. Sometimes it feels like I’m the only one that’s not nervous about it, haha.

Back to my point. This very moment, I’m patching the game and I’m thankful for the powerful internet connection my parents have. It’s ridiculous, but I love it (yes, I be spoiled against my will sometimes).

As you might know, I rarely let people buy things to me. What I want, I like to buy to myself. I’ve always been like that. And sometimes I can be so difficult about it, it gets on people’s nerves. But every now and then, I’ll allow the Dutchman to spoil me with something other than food. In case you’re wondering, I did set it as a “condition” when we first met that he was only to spoil me with food and nothing else unless I agree to it haha. I thought it would make things easy, and sometimes it does. Sometimes it doesn’t :)

GO FASTER!!

I haven’t played GW since the first edition came out, I think Nightfall was the last thing I played. Didn’t get very far before I headed to university. Back then, I was at my nerd-peak. I played games day in and day out. If I wasn’t gaming, I was busy studying. Basically, my days were about to go to school, do homework and then be able to start gaming at 7pm (our guild had set times for raids haha). Every day was like that, until I started working and going to uni. Then it kind of just fell out of my plate. Since then, I’ve limited myself to console-games. Speaking of which, I should start play Heavy Rain. I’ll do it when the baby is here. It’ll be my “me-time”.

//c_Cae; off to kill time with Tetris while Guild Wars is patching :3 

Leave a Reply

