Kind of as promised

So curling my hair went so-so last night. Basically, it ended up being a little wavy. Thus, I’m trying to do it again tonight and we’ll see if it works a second time. I’m happy I decided to try this because my hair is as straight as straight can be. I remember the countless times I have invested hundreds of crowns at salons where two hours and several bottles of sprays didn’t even manage to get close to curly. Okay, maybe once it worked. For 20 minutes. That time, I was going to a wedding, by the time I got to the event, my hair was straight again… So, yes, I am happy this seem to work haha.

And I know I promised a picture of my curly hair but since I didn’t succeed, this picture of my straight hair and my baby bump will have to do for now :) (ps. haven’t slept properly for days so I look like roadkill, or at least feel like it…)

Oh! And my winter jacket is on its way, yay! Okay, that was unintentional rhyming. Whops :)

//c_Cae; off to watch some more MasterChef

2 responses to “Kind of as promised

  1. Dear Cae,

    Can’t tell much about your hair in that shot but it doesn’t matter. (Rochelle Wisoff-Fields has the reverse challenge. She used to spend hours with an iron trying to straighten her hair. You girls should just live with the beauty that was bestowed upon you. Easy to say, right? i haven’t had to walk a mile in your shoes.) I see that you have an aquarium, which is neat…and pretty. But the most beautiful part of the picture is the image of you so perfectly pregnant, hold your ‘baby bump’ with one hand and taking a picture with the other.

    Thanks for the update. You’re almost there. I can tell.

    Aloha ka kou,

    Doug

    • Dear D,

      I’ll post a better picture tomorrow of my really straight hair haha :)
      It’s not that I hate my straight hair, I just would love to be able to vary it a little bit more than it allows me to.
      The aquarium is actually full of angel fish (70-something last time I counted) that we raised ourselves. I think they turn three next April, not really sure.
      I’ll keep you posted. As always.

      Love
      C

Leave a Reply

