May I present to you

Little Zoe. Our little sunshine and definitely the proudest I have right now (and ever will have).

20121201-102415.jpg

Watch out world, we’ve got a badass over here!

I’ll update later if I have the time and energy. After all, we did spend 14h in labor before she decided to actually come. To those who say love at first sight don’t exist, clearly have no children. And for those who say all they remember is the pain, I call bullshit.

//c_Cae; getting busy loving Zoe

4 responses to “May I present to you

  1. She’s beautiful, Caely! Congratulations!

  2. Dear Caely,

    Well, girl, you did it!

    I am so proud and happy and very near tears. I feel like a new grandfather with Zoe’s birth. (Guess I was wrong about the sex of Kiddo and right [maybe] about the date.) I’m kind of glad she’s a she. The idea of you two tootling around town and country together is somehow very heartwarming. And between the two of you (three if you count Oma) you’ll be able to keep the Dutchman in line.

    Your post was short and very nearly perfect. Eloquent with the voice of a mother’s love.

    Rest, love, drink in life.

    More soon.

    Your friend,

    Doug

    • Dear D,

      Well, you kind of are a grandfather :)
      She was born last night, so you were spot on the date <3 good guess!

      I'll update soon. Gotta check on the little sleepyhead.

      Lots of love,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

