I’m alive!

Yes, I am alive despite the horrendously low updates. I’ve been trying to figure out how to get time to do things I usually do. I really miss having time to do things for me. I know people told me to get as much rest as I could before the baby came, but I really didn’t expect to not even have time to take care of myself.

Nuff with the ranting (or whatever to call it). Tomorrow, I’ll shoot a mail to my supervisors and get my thesis moving. I only need to solve a tiny problem. Since I breastfeed Zoe, I need to find a solution for her to eat when I’m out fishing. It’ll only be one or two days but kiddo’s gotta eat. Other than that, I am seriously missing the university. I’m totally not cut out to be a housewife, it’s just not me. I tried reading a few scientific articles, and I could tell how off I’ve become from being away for a few months. I had to read one paragraph several times, before I actually understood what it was about. I felt horrible, but I won’t give up. There’s too much at stake for me to give that up.

Since my last post, I’ve been away celebrating the birthday of a dear friend, and another birthday of a little fellow (who just turned three). I can’t tell with words how much I love my extended family, so when we were out getting a gift for the little three year old, I saw cute little packages of jelly hearts. All it took was a glance and I immediately knew what to do. I bought two and had the cashier pack them in gift boxes. On these boxes, I wrote “A little extra love is always right” and “X-tra love in a box”. But I was a little stupid and forgot to capture the lovely moment when our friends received their gifts. The love they expressed was incredible, and I loved it. It’s the little things :)

Oh, we bought an apartment! The ad of it is offline now since it’s sold, so I’ll have to take pictures of it once we move in. Not sure when that will be, but when it is, I will definitely show you guys.

Cozy as always <3

Cozy as always <3

Happy just for a moment. Seconds later she was throwing a fit.

Happy just for a moment. Seconds later she was throwing a fit.

Cute even when she's mad haha

Cute even when she’s mad haha

I tried to make her sit, but she insisted on tilting (she's capable of sitting straight, she just didn't want to).

I tried to make her sit, but she insisted on tilting (she’s capable of sitting straight, she just didn’t want to).

With great grandma :)

With great grandma :)

Soon, we’ll have a new home. And all the ideas for the interior design are like children in kindergarten – all over the place. Must sort them out and discuss them with the Dutchman once it’s time. And all of a sudden, interior design is a lot more fun. Time to realize some dreams!

//c_Cae; tries to figure out how to use my new toy… 

Leave a Reply

