June already?

I really do not know where time goes when I’m awake. I wake up, do my things, and poof, it’s 5 pm. Whenever I realize what time it is, I get super tired so lately I have been ignoring to check what time it is.

Today’s been an interesting day. A lot of strangers felt like they could talk to me about their everyday problems. A mother spoke to me about her problems with her one year old daughter. I do not know this woman, and I have never in my life seen her. She just asked me what time it was and then it escalated.

I thought my day couldn’t get weirder, until an old stalker-like person, whom I didn’t recognize at first, walked up and figured he’d talk to me. That was weird. When our very awkward conversation got to the point of what we’re doing in our lives, it went like this:

Weirdo: So what’re you up to these days?
Upon which I reply by pointing at Zoe.
– So, you’re doing nothing other than taking care of the baby?
– Well, I do write occasionally, and I work, and I’m still at my studies.

At this point, all the things I do at the moment seem to be a lot. Realizing this, I quickly conclude this incredibly weird conversation and make my leave. Ever since, I’ve been thinking about how much I actually do. For many, I’m probably just a stay at home mom, when really, I still study, just got back to work and I try to write as often as I possibly can. I know that the blog has been taking tolls for my occupied life, and I feel bad for it since I’ve build up quite a few followers.

But back to my topic. No wonder I feel tired by the end of the day. I know I just started working, but it feels like I do so much more than that. Zoe is more than a full-time job, I’m aware of that. My studies are going slow, but they’re moving at least. I still got two exams to take. I missed them because I was so exhausted by the end of my pregnancy that I couldn’t even get out of bed.

Right now, I’m trying to figure out how other mothers do it. How mothers that are still in school and works make it all go around without going crazy or stressed out. I feel like I am stressing a few things, but I don’t feel like putting a few of the things I do today aside. Any tip on how to make my life easier?

Because playing with dad is awesome.

Because playing with dad is awesome.

Ready for the sun!

Ready for the sun!

Attempted selfie.

Attempted selfie.

Watching shows similar to Jeopardy is great. Serious, it's like there's nothing better than learning new things for her.

Watching shows similar to Jeopardy is great. Serious, it’s like there’s nothing better than learning new things for her.

2 responses to “June already?

  1. Dear Caely,

    First off, there’s no such thing as “just” a stay at home mom. My daughter in law has the same feelings though with her two year old. Motherhood is a high calling although it’s hard to remember that when you’re changing dirty diapers and picking strained peas from your child’s hair.

    I don’t really have any advice. The truth is, what works for a day or a month can change as your baby grows and changes. Like anything you have to take it a day at a time.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Oh, Rochelle.

      What’d I do without your and Doug’s words… 
      I usually feel not good enough, like what I do isn’t sufficient for my household. I’m a high achiever, and that will probably never change. Maybe that’s why? I don’t know, but maybe this is some kind of self discovery?

      Talk to you soon.
      Cheers,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

