Hold on…

I just realize it’s June, and all of a sudden it’s gone?! Wait, what?

Don’t matter, time doesn’t stop because my mind seem to haha. I feel exhausted at times, but whenever I see something inspiring, like a good article, I get fired up. So fired up that I want to do it all. I’m like a jellyfish in the ocean, just drifting around in a seemingly homologous medium, eating whatever comes my way. Just like that, I want to do everything that comes my way.

Just recently, I accepted to get back to writing for WAA. I used to do reviews for them, but now we’re plotting a monthly feature. Shouldn’t be so hard to time with all my other works. I aslo agreed on writing a book. I have no idea how to make this all work with my thesis, Zoe, and everything else. It will probably end up in postponing the book, at least for a while. We’ll see. Right now, I’m leaning towards that. Writing a book takes a lot of time, and quite frankly, that is a currency I do not have plenty of at the moment.

That aside, I feel excited about the WAA project. I kind of have a hunch of what will be my first post, but it will need approval and editing from my editor before it goes live on the interwebs.

Unfortunately, I still don’t have pictures of the new apartment. Everything is still a mess. For a while, I wanted to make a video of it and post it, but I need to speak to the Dutchman first. After all, I’d be letting you guys into our messy little home haha.

I just came across a photo that made my night. Made me laugh because it perfectly describes how I feel when not being fed at proper hours. And with it, I will end this post. I’m very tired, clock hit past midnight and I should really be sleeping. Nighty, dearies. I’ll write you soon.

I will definitely start using this word.

//c_Cae; OH! On Friday, some partitions of La Familia will come visit! Time to ruin some new souls :3 

2 responses to “Hold on…

  1. Dear Caely,

    Hangry is a word my girlfriend has edumacated me on. I am an expert at the early signs of its onset and do my level best to vacate the premises or start cooking something fast.

    I love your posts and look forward to reading anything you write so bring on the book.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  2. Dear Caely,

    Now I’ve been educated as well. Don’t think I’d heard hangry before but it makes perfect sense. You;re amazing. Be gentle with yourself. The apartment will keep, Zoe will not.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

Leave a Reply

