Trying to study

I have never struggled so hard to study, ever. Just with school, I probably have three projects going on and the first one finishes next Thursday. I miss my flies and the lab. I’ve basically been staring down a few notes, making new ones (I’m on 28 pages of notes now), and trying to keep it up.

I really don’t know how to do it. My brain feels so mushed that I am actually looking forward to pay my bills on Friday. That ought to hint how much of a jelly my head is at the moment.

Many thoughts occupy my busy mind now, but I try to sort them out and think only of the task I have to deal with at a given moment. Easier said than done, but it has to be done. I’d also like to review a book before my first course of the semester starts (in November). That probably won’t happen, since I am way overdue with my project plan for my thesis. Really, I could use that clock Hermione used to attend all of those classes. It’d help a lot. Besides, it would make a perfect little accessory.

Time turner for Christmas, please?

//c_Cae; now playing; Ariana Grande ft Nathan Sykes – Almost is never enough

3 responses to “Trying to study

  1. Dear Caely,

    And as the years go by time moves faster and faster until they seem to be flying by like leaves on the wind.
    Cultivate moments. Savor the peace there is in quiet times. Learn to see the grass grow.
    The clock you want is in your head.

    Love you,

    Aloha,

    Doug

  2. Dear Caely,

    I remember thinking some 30 years ago that after such and such a time, things would slow down. I’m still waiting. I read Doug’s words of wisdom and echo the sentiment. Hope you can find those quiet times.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      Those quiet times will surely come, if we just grow patient. I don’t know when it will happen, but I’m sure it will one day. Hope you are well.

      Cheers,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

