The urge of wanting to write

It itches in my fingers. They’re yearning for the keyboard. I’ve had this feeling for a few days now, and today it got so “bad” (quotation marks because it’s not really a bad thing to want to write) I’d rather have cold fingers and hands instead of staying away from my phone typing random things, than stand there in gloves in slight agony of not writing.

I had totally forgot I was meeting up with my cousin for lunch today. Luckily, I checked my calendar after leaving Zoe at daycare. That was when I realized I had forgotten to check it the night before. I usually go through my calendar the night before to have a mental image  of what is to come the next morning. Anyway, I still met up with her and we had an amazing catching-up conversation that stretched far longer than any one of us had anticipated. It was fun, and now I feel less bad for not hanging out with my cousins more.

Now, I’m just studying for my exam in zoo-physiology. I had to skip the original date for it because of the funeral. Basically, I was sulking in bed, feeling horrible. As much as I don’t want to disappoint my teachers, I felt like it was something that I had to do in order to realize that days are so boring when I’m not around. I amaze myself of my positive attitude through all of this. I keep things positive, even though I can barely see the light at the end of the tunnel. Just knowing there is an end of the tunnel is enough, for now.

Yeah, Zoe started daycare, and every morning when I leave her (it’s been about 10 days since she started) she cries, and my mommy heart breaks into a zillion pieces. It’ll get better, although it is hard for the both of us. After all, we’ve spent almost every day together for almost an entire year. Oh well, it will all pass, and before I know it, she will have so much fun there, she will basically want to be there.

Oh, taking selfies on my phone is a thing now.

Oh, taking selfies on my phone is a thing now.

Another selfie.

Another selfie.

Playing with one of the kids at daycare.

Playing with one of the kids at daycare.

//c_Cae; seems like much of what I am studying is about the same principles or can be described with the phrase: think osmosis…

2 responses to “The urge of wanting to write

  1. Dear Caely,

    I’m on Stewart Island in New Zealand and thinking of you every time I see something beautiful here. Leeping this short because my Wifi is severly restricted. Loved your title to this post, the selfies and your uninhibited Joi de Vivre.

    Kia Ora,

    Doug

    • Dearest D,

      I wish I was there with you! I have started dreaming about New Zealand now, and it wouldn’t be bad to visit that country. What scares me off is that the climate there resembles the climate here, and sometimes that’s a deal breaker for me. Enjoy your stay!

      Lots of love,
      Caely

Leave a Reply

