Back online

For better or for worse, internet is working again!

Honestly, I like being disconnected from time to time. It’s relaxing to know that you don’t really need to be online all the time. It consumes the peace of mind, and peace of mind is precious.

Little Zoe has caught a nasty cough. Poor thing. I can hear how her throat hurts every time she coughs. It woke her up, but the Dutchman is trying to get her to sleep. Honestly, I need to check on them after I publish this post. I think he fell asleep because it’s been very very silent for a long time now. He better not be sleeping though, cause I made a badass omelette for him. Smells divine, so he better not be sleeping! Hah, I’m such a demanding person, not allowing him to sleep because of food (says the foodie in me).

School is running on the fast lane these days, and as much I like it, I had hoped I had more energy and focus for it. My mindset isn’t really on the fast lane yet, and I’m fully aware of that I need to get my shit together (or switch it up a level). But I just can’t seem to find it. I want it back. I want my groove back.

I’ve re-discovered music again. I didn’t realize how much I missed singing until just a few days ago, when it made me smile a lot from singing one of my favorite songs. The pressure and stress just went away, and the singing brought me back to my high school days when I used to sing in the school choir, performed live at least a few times every semester, and how I used to make covers with my friends and publish them online. I wish I remember that website. I wish I had the copies of the covers so I could let you guys listen. My voice is no longer in training so my singing is off. I guess I have to sing it all away, yeah?

It’s not really like me to enjoy mainstream music, but the past two days One Republic’s Counting Stars has been occupying my head. Especially Everything that drowns me makes me wanna fly”. am gonna find my groove.

//c_Cae; “If people sat outside and looked at the stars each night, I bet they would live differently”

Leave a Reply

