Wrapping up a course

The fish course I’ve been taking over the internet is ending. I just read through the instructions for the last exam. It seems easy, and I have a lot of information in my head that I need to put into this exam. The tricky part is, though, that I seem to be experiencing some kind of writer’s block. It’s horrible, really. I know I could convey whatever information I’d want, and it wouldn’t sound ridiculous, but somehow I just can’t do it. I really do want to, but it just says stop. It’s the same with my thesis. More often than I’d like to admit, I have no idea what I am doing. For example, I barely had a clue of what I wanted to test with my results. I need to read my project plan again.

I think I’m just overloaded with a lot of other things. Things that I’m not really comfortable bringing up here, since it involves a lot of personal conflicts with people that have chosen to confide in me. My brain needs to reconfigure.

Exactly what I feel like when people are asking me various things about my thesis.

Anyway, I better get started on that final exam, then start writing for real on my thesis report.

//c_Cae; you’ll find me in a writing groove, hopefully. 

2 responses to “Wrapping up a course

  1. Dear Caely,

    Not knowing when you have to have all of your writing done, I’d say you need to be gentle with yourself and take some time to relax. You may be thinking too hard. Does that make sense? A good swim sometimes knocks the cobwebs from my head and allows ideas to flow. As Doug is fond of telling me, “Let it percolate, girl.”

    Shalom and much love,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      Yes, that makes perfect sense! I think I might have been too uptight lately, so perhaps some relaxing might do me well. Thanks :)
      I should go swimming, too. Note to self: must check out the swimming hall close to my home.

      Love,
      Caely

Leave a Reply

