Found it!

Yes! I’m finally in my writing groove! It took a while to get there, but now that I’m there, I don’t ever want to leave. I just wanted to update a little. It’s going to be a long Friday. I’ve already been here for almost 3 hours, and it’s not even 11am yet. With luck, I’ll be home before Zoe goes to bed. If not, I won’t see her until tomorrow. Blah.

All the wants (actually available on phdcomics.com/store!)

Fill that cup with coffee and I’m ready to go!

//c_Cae; let’s go! 

4 responses to “Found it!

  1. Dear Caely,

    I raise my cup of coffee to you. Cheers or as we say in Hebrew, ‘L’Chaim’ (to life!)

    It’s such a fantastic feeling to be in what I call “full-throttle writing mode”, isn’t it? Glad you’re there.

    Love the picture. Doug just alerted me to it. He doesn’t drink coffee so he really doesn’t understand the fragrant caffeine boost. His loss. ;)

    Much love as I watch your progress,

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      Cheers :) I’m already on my second ginormous cup. I love this feeling of writing full speed in superfocused mode.

      How can one not drink coffee?

      Cheers,
      Cae

  2. Dearest Caely,

    In honor of your writing groove and your residence in it, let me tell you that I found mine (see latest Ironwoodwind post. I will be talking to you more about it and an idea for a new blog for me. Will need your help. No heavy lifting, just your unique and highly focused mind) and will find a way to send you a picture that matches your ‘thesis fuel’ one. Brilliant.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dear D,

      Yay! Another ironwoodwind story! Will check it out once I’m finished with lab work today.
      Just pm me, I’ll be more than happy to help you :)

      Cheers,
      Caely

Leave a Reply

