How to write a popular science article

Actually, I have no idea. With a lot of old popular science magazines (we get them from Dutchman sr, yes that is the father of my Dutchman in case you missed the “sr”).I figured I could read a lot of them before writing my own, maybe I’ll get some inspiration and actually write a brilliant article. So, that’s what I’ll be doing tonight instead of gazing at Simon Baker. Sigh, haha, not really.

Screen Shot 2014-05-21 at 7.16.09 pm

This will definitely be weird to read after reading 50+ peer-reviewed articles…

I guess we have to make this work somehow?

I guess we have to make this work somehow? Background features Max Payne and the newest member of the figurine family: Batman & The Joker

//c_Cae; gotta get reading!

4 responses to “How to write a popular science article

  1. Dear Caely,

    Have you been assigned to write an article for Popular Science? Or are you projecting ahead into your illustrious future as a popular scientist? Inquiring minds want to know.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dear D,

      It was assigned to me, actually. Probably won’t be published anyway. But if all things fail, I guess writing for the general public about science wouldn’t be so bad anyway ;)

      Cheers,
      Caely

  2. Dear Caely,

    Now that’s impressive. I’m sure you have a lot to give. :D

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      Thank you! It’s finished now, so I’m gonna publish it here once I’ve gotten my feedback :)

      Cheers,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

