Graduation ceremony and world cup

First, let me apologise for not updating lately. After the graduation ceremony I felt super empty inside. I felt like I hadn’t accomplished anything, despite doing Bachelor’s and Master’s courses at the same time. If I had to wrap it all up, I basically lived a life as a student and as a mother and still managed to graduate with a BSc. But somehow I felt empty after it all, and that made me disappointed while I held the plaque I received from the dean of the faculty of science. Maybe it’s because I feel my grades suck (they probably don’t).

Anyway, here’s the picture of the graduating class of 2014. I’m the one in the little flowery dress to the right.

10428124_824246150920887_2450383890496448383_o

Poor caption of the plaque.

Poor caption of the plaque.

Other than trying to grasp the whole graduation thing, I’ve been thinking of what to do for my Master’s. I only have one semester of finding a project so I should hurry to find one, or at least refine my previous project that I had in mind and pitch it to someone.

And then the world cup started. I watched the Spain – Netherlands game, and was so impressed. When games are played like that, I love soccer. I’m glad I watched it, because it’s the only way of sitting next to the Dutchman without getting scared to death by his cheers. It’s nice that he loves soccer as much as he does, but it scares the bloody hell out of me when I’m not watching the game and he just jumps out of the couch, screaming. Now I’m gonna figure out what to do while I semi-watch the England – Italy game. Cheering for Italy of course ;)

Oh, I also submitted my thesis report to the Undergraduate Awards! Now we’ll see what happens. If I win, I’ll get to represent my university in Dublin later this year. I don’t have high hopes, but it’s exciting to try :)

//c_Cae; miss those days when I watched soccer games with dad

6 responses to “Graduation ceremony and world cup

  1. Congratulations, love!
    I think that finishing your degree while being a mother is an amazing accomplishment. I am sure that that emptiness will go away. Your degree is supposed to pave the way for your future, but by itself it is just a plaque, which doesn’t actually do anything! I know that you will be able to find exactly what you’re looking for if you just keep looking.

    Best of luck to you in your future success,
    Yan

    • Thanks a million, love!
      I’ll never try looking, that I can promise you!

      Everything will be fine as long as I keep going, and I hope you’ll be joining this ride :)

      Love,
      Cae

  2. I can totally live with you as my stalker :3

  3. Dear Caely,

    I apologize for being so far out of touch these past couple of weeks.

    I’ve had some out of town company and savoring every moment of the time.

    You’ve made some amazing accomplishments this year and I’m proud to be a friend and self appointed long distance auntie.

    Does Zoe startle and shake when the Dutchman cheers for his teams?

    Thank you for sharing the pictures. This is only the beginning. Or as Doug is fond of reminding me, “It’s happening now.”

    Love and shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      that is absolutely nothing to apologize for! Yes, I have missed your comments, but I’m happy you are well and enjoyed your time with your visitors.

      This journey, including its accomplishments, had never gotten this far without the endless support, and I’m infinitely grateful that you’ve been there. Your presence has, and still does, mean a lot to me, probably more than you know :)

      Not really, Zoe usually just stares at her father whenever he cheers. I think she has balls of steel or something.

      Lots of love,
      Caely

Leave a Reply

