Another Friday

I’ve been absent-minded lately. I can barely remember what I ate for breakfast, and if someone was to ask me what I did yesterday, I really have to work my brain to remember. I think I’m just overly tired, although I have no idea from what.

I’m at the lab again, waiting for the flies to hatch. Hopefully, they’ll work with me this time. I’d love to go home around 15-ish to prepare for a barbecue with the extended family. I haven’t even marinated the salmon yet… I would really like that salmon to hang out with thyme, rosemary, lemon and some broccolini… Wrap them up and let them cook on the grill with butter, om nom nom. Great, now I made myself hungry.

I’m so tired, but figured I could at least drop a post here and wish all my American readers happy July 4th :)

What I’d really want to be rocking right now…

If I remember, I’ll take and post photos of today. Until next time, read this.

//c_Cae; just keep waiting…

4 responses to “Another Friday

  1. Dear Caely,

    Thanks for the good wishes. I spent all day getting ready for the party here.

    You rock.

    I love you.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dearest D,

      Saw your pictures at R’s blog, you look very happy, and that makes me happy for you :)
      Have fun today!

      I love you too.

      Cheers,
      Caely

  2. Dear Caely,

    I understand that kind of tired. That’s when it’s best not to make any life-changing decisions.

    The salmon sounds delightful.

    We’re having a party here, too. My husband will be handling all that as I have to work today. This is a good thing, really. It’s always best to stand aside to avoid getting trampled when he’s in company’s coming mode.

    Best wishes on your hatchlings. Now get some rest.

    With love and shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      I try never to make any decisions when I’m tired, they’re best made after a good night’s sleep :)

      Salmon did turn out brilliant, although I completely forgot to take any pictures :(

      I hope you’re enjoying the festivities :)

      Ps. The hatchlings behaved and I got away early :)

      Love,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

