Dreamer

When I was younger, I always caught myself daydreaming. I thought it’d get better, that the daydreaming would at least be able to get better with its timing as I grow older. I was wrong. I still daydream, and most of the time, I can’t even remember what I was originally thinking about. I just drift away, like my daydreams want to remind me of something.

I think, for most of my followers, that you’ve noticed that in many of my posts. I didn’t reflect on it much earlier, but it came to my attention today, actually. As further support of this daydreaming of mine, I intended to post a video of a cover that I’ve been hooked on for a while. Enjoy it while I prepare for the presentation of our field work that we have tomorrow :)

//c_Cae; just recently watched a semi-disturbing documentary about Vietnamese coffee…

2 responses to “Dreamer

  1. Dear Cae,

    First, that’s the best rendition of that song I’ve ever heard.

    All kinds of bells went off in my head your entry. I’ve always been a daydreamer, too. I used to get notes on my report cards for not paying attention in school. Daydreaming was both my defense mechanism and entertainment.
    I’ve since learned to embrace that daydreaming as part of my writing process. ;)

    Nice to know I’m not the only one who’s mind drifts at the least provocation.

    Best wishes on your presentation.

    Love and Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      That cover is probably the best one I’ve ever heard, and some days, I even think it’s better than the original.

      Sometimes, being a daydreamer is the best since it allows a teeny tiny break from reality to allow for a breather. Another thing we have in common :)

      Presentation went well, even got some immediate positive feedback afterwards :)

      I hope you’re well.
      Love,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

