Busy

Oh my. For the first time, I actually feel like there is no time for me to get everything I want to do done. The algae have been very needy this month, and I don’t feel inspired enough to finish my project plan. I took a break from it this weekend in hope that it would all come back to me, but unfortunately it didn’t work well. Luckily, my supervisors, both for my thesis and my algae job, are both back from their trips. One meeting with them on Tuesday will most likely put me back on the fast lane again.

I’ve been really worried about how I am supposed to allocate my time. I’m sure I’m doing a good job, I just need to see it myself. That way, I can remind myself instead of relying on others to remind me of my hard work.

Apart from that, I’m trying to find something to put on the wall in front of my desk. It’s so empty and the only ting I have to look is a mountain landscape somewhere in Spain, I’d guess. I’d much prefer an ocean view. I’ve been thinking maybe a quote or a simple picture that puts me back on track would help as I spend so many hours by the desk. I’ll figure something out.

//c_Cae; feeling hungry already and it’s not even 1030am. 

3 responses to “Busy

  1. Dear Caely,

    Life ebbs and flows, doesn’t it? I know I have times when I’m more motivated than others.

    I like the saying. It’s true. There are always going to be those who will discourage you. Most likely because they can’t do it themselves. I sit here, thousands of miles away, ready to watch you.

    Love and shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      You know, every time I feel lonely, I just post something here. It’s like I’m driving and instead of falling asleep, you and D are there to pat my shoulder so I keep going. I love that. I really do.

      I love how life is to us. It challenges us, makes us grow, and the best part is that we don’t do it alone :) Glad you’re with me on this one.

      Lots of love,
      Caely

      • Dear Cae,

        I know how it feels to be lonely. I’m happy to be here for you. I think of you every time I make gravlax and that’s at least once a week. And then I think of you when I eat it.

        The challenges don’t stop with age. ;)

        Shalom and lots of love with a hug thrown in for good measure,

        Rochelle

Leave a Reply

