The best ones

I know this sounds very cliché, but I love getting hand-written letters. They’re the best ones to me. Just getting one reflects the whole relationship you share with whomever sent it to you.

A while back, I received a customised post-card from a very dear friend in Missouri. I have not known her for long, and I haven’t even met her, but she’s made a great impact in my life. Her little words are magic, and her support is endless. Simply put, she’s precious. One day, I’ll drop by her little house in Missouri and have gravlax with her. And coffee, of course.

No matter what they say, this postcard reflects both her talents and my passions.

20150408_103042I still stare at it everyday and smile like a fool. Thank you for this piece of art, R.

//c_Cae; all the love~

6 responses to “The best ones

  1. Dearest Caely,

    You’re a lucky girl and a beautiful soul.

    Do make that trip. Though she’s midway betwixt oceans, the woman in questions worth the visit.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dearest D,

      Thank you. I’m pretty sure the friends I have, the ones like you and R, make me the lucky person that I am.
      I’ve missed you!
      Lots of love,
      Cae

  2. Dearest Cae,

    I’ve been going through some times way up there on the Rockwell Scale. I have never forgotten you and miss you, too, but I have to get through this to reach the other side.

    Listening to you, reading your words, knowing some small part of the keen mind that drives you, makes my days less dark and gives me hope. I’ve said it before and hope to again, but make sure that you never forget it….This world needs you.

    Love, always,

    Doug

    • Dear D,

      I’m sure you will get through it, whatever it is! You’re wise and there’s nothing that stands in your way as long as you are alive and well :)

      I think I need this world more, but that only makes me want to make a difference. I love having you on this trip. Miss you loads still.

      Lots and lots of love,
      Cae

  3. Dear Caely,

    Of course this post made me smile and brought a few happy tears to my eyes. I’m grateful to Doug for introducing us.

    You’ve become a precious friend to me as well. Life is full of sweet surprises and you are one of them in my life.

    Thank you.

    Love and shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,

      One day, we’ll definitely do that together, smile and laugh that is.

      Whenever I feel down, I think of you and D, and there’s my sunshine. Both of you are immensely dear to me, just so you know :)

      Love,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

