Going 29

Yay! 29th birthday. I’ll have you know I did absolutely nothing and it felt great.
Eve was here during the weekend and it felt amazing having a girlfriend close. It’s just not the same when all your friends are a good few miles away from you at all times. Anyway, I did nothing but wanted to dedicate a whole post to all my friends.

Thank you for all your wishes!

I miss each and every one of you every day. We might not talk, but that doesn’t mean you don’t mean anything to me. You do. Actually, you mean a lot to me.

And to those who I actually talk to everyday or every now and then, it’s amazing how we keep it all up. Really, it is. I don’t know how we do it, but we do and for that I am immensely grateful. Grateful to have you in my life, grateful for all the laughs and tears we walk through. I’m forever grateful that you’re a part of my story.

Lots of love to all of you.

//c_Cae; back to work!

4 responses to “Going 29

  1. Dear Cae,

    I’m glad your birthday was a good day, spent with a friend and Zoe. I understand about friends being spread out. My closest and dearest is 5,000 miles away. By the same token, those that live in close proximity are as busy and loaded with work as I, so it’s difficult to find time for each other.

    I’m also grateful to have you in my life and for the laughter and tears we’ve shared in a short period of time.

    May the coming year be as amazing as you are.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dear R,
      It was a good day (much like many other days). Mostly, I was just thankful it wasn’t very eventful with parties and such.
      It’s a horrible feeling when you’re lonely and just want a good friend close by, just to realise they’re a good few hundred miles away. Thank goodness the internet exists.
      Another year with you, I hope :)

      Lots of love,
      Cae

  2. Dear Caely,

    What I wouldn’t give to be 29 again. (I’m still that old right now, but I’m also a tad older, too. I’m going through some changes right now or I’d have been more focused on you and your day. Please accept my apologies in that regard. I have only one thing to say to you from the ancient perspective I have earned and that is “…not to count the days, but to make the days count.” I know that is something you do well, but I thought I’d mention it. Live the rest of your life as though you had the chance to look back at it all from 62 and smile, knowing you did all that you could to be satisfied with your efforts.

    Happy Birthday, Caely.

    I love you very much.

    Aloha,

    Doug

    • Dearest D,
      I know the tides are rough on you now, and I understand. I’ll always be here, though. So when you’ve tamed those waves, I’ll be here to pick things up right where they left off (not that we ever left that place).
      It’s what I aim to do, look back when I’m older and laugh instead of regret. It’s my goal in life.
      Thank you, my dear friend. For being you and for being my friend. I love you just as much.

      Love,
      Cae

Leave a Reply

