Something that still bothers me about Frozen

When we have dinner, we normally fire up whatever series the Dutchman and I are watching. Occasionally, Zoe gets to pick what to watch. Knowing her, we always end up watching either Frozen, Tangled or Finding Nemo. Today, she chose Frozen.

After been watching it close to 50 times (I am really not exaggerating here), there’s still this one thing that bothers the crap out of me. For those of you who have seen it, you know what kind of character Hans is. During the end of his and Anna’s first shared scene, where he falls off the pier, the look on his face bothers me to the moon and back. It’s really just not the face of someone that’s after the throne. That’s a face of someone in love. Seriously, look at it.

Yup, still bothers me. It’s not a face of someone plotting something evil. Nope, I’m not buying it. Is there an explanation to this or am I being overly romantic? I’ll be happy to listen/read. I know, I know, he shows many of his bad sides in the movie, but I’m really not buying this particular face. It bothers me even more that there are speculations (not sure if confirmed ones) that he only wears his gloves when he’s hiding his true motives. I’m pretty sure he’s wearing his gloves during this scene, which makes it even more mind-boggling. I just can’t wrap my head around it :b

//c_Cae; will probably watch Frozen a few more times to try figure this out

Leave a Reply

