Coversation with the little one

A frequently asked question that I ask Zoe is if she’s missing someone. Yesterday was no exception.

Me: Hey Zoe. Do you miss dad?
– No!
– Do you miss your aunt? (this is her favorite person in the whole world)
– No.

I kept asking her this for all my family members until she interrupted me and said “I miiiiiiiiiiiiiiss them”.

My heart melted a bit and it felt great to have a conversation with her even though she just says no ;)

image

Fishing in puddles... gotta move kiddo's imagination!

Fishing in puddles is a thing. Gotta love kiddo’s imagination :)

//c_Cae; more convos to come…

Leave a Reply

