2016!!

First week of 2016 and I haven’t done a lot. Worked a little on Monday and Tuesday, then basically spent Wednesday and Thursday in bed. Today I was a bit more productive and cleaned the whole apartment and even did laundry. My problem is, when I’ve done so much during a day and I feel tired, I keep asking myself why I am tired. It’s annoying, because when I feel I haven’t done enough, I do more. Miss over-achieving workoholic.

It kind of dawned on me that 2016 will be a huge year. I’ll finish my long-desired degree and finally become the marine biologist I’ve longed to be since I was 8. Then I’ll turn 30. Whaaaat? Don’t get me wrong, I am loving the fact that I’m turning 30. Hopefully that means people will take me seriously and more of an adult. Looking at you, mom and dad (it’s not gonna happen, I know but I can wish). We also decided to get a dog, but more of that in tomorrow’s post I guess. I wouldn’t be able to stop talking about it so I might as well dedicate a whole post to that matter. So, I guess 2015 was, with all its emotional roller-coasting was only to prepare me for what 2016 has in store. Some big things.

One-Month-Fitness-Workout-Plan-for-Women26

//c_Cae; game on! 

2 responses to “2016!!

  1. Dear Caely,

    Even the greatest opportunities bring about change. No matter how wonderful, change messes with a person’s emotions. I don’t know about you, but I suffered postpartum depression after the births of all my kids. I know they say it’s physiological, but I believe emotion is a part of it, too. I almost always suffer a letdown after a happy occurrence.
    With the publishing of my books, there’s the elation of seeing my work in print and, at the same time, there’s the terror of marketing them.

    For what it’s worth, I take you seriously, no matter what your age. Our world needs important people such as yourself. Be patient with yourself and treat yourself with gentle respect.

    Sending you hugs and love.
    Shalom,

    Rochelle

    • Dearest R,

      Thank you. I do believe that it is the changes around me that are scaring the living soul out of me. I never suffered from postpartum, because I insisted I wasn’t susceptible to it. I think I somehow talked myself away from it.
      I never thought having your dream come true could be so frightening. It’s a whole new world to it. Even though we know it’s something that we worked hard to achieve, it’s just too big to grasp somehow.

      I know you’re appreciative, you always have been and that’s why I love you so much. I’ve said it before, and I say it again, appreciation is our greatest need.

      Returning your hugs with much love,
      Caely

Leave a Reply

