Literally speechless

I woke up Monday and could barely move. I tried, but it didn’t work. It was like my body just told me to stay in bed, and I listened. Zoe had to stay home from daycare because of it. When she woke up, I could barely talk and the pain was still there. Funny enough, the pain was only hurting the left side of my body. It was alright, the most frustrating part was that I couldn’t speak.

I’d say I’m pretty good with that kind of pain, only it was annoying not to know why it hurt. I still don’t know. I’m better today. Just got the voice back a few hours ago, it still hurts when I talk but that’s only temporary.

It was really frustrating not being able to speak, especially when my parents called me and wanted to talk. All I could muster up was a few words and then it would hurt a lot. Obviously, I’ve stayed at home and I haven’t even touched my computer up until now. Honestly, it felt both good and bad. Good because I probably needed the rest, bad because lying on the couch kills me. Not working, missing co-workers and supervisors is an awful feeling. Still loving what I do :)

Another good thing though, is that I caught up with a few of the series that I’ve been watching. I guess the good outweighs the bad, so it evens out?

//c_Cae; back to work tomorrow I hope…

One response to “Literally speechless

  1. Dear Caely,

    Our bodies have a way of telling us when we’ve done too much, don’t they?

    I hope my comment finds you doing much better and you’re back to turning the world right-side up.

    Last summer, after my mouth surgery, while it was painful, I rather “enjoyed” the respite. I only moved from my bed for the most necessary activities and spent the time resting and watching old reruns.

    Much love, hugs and shalom,

    Rochelle

Leave a Reply

